Peace Lutheran Vacation Bible School July 6-8, 2022

The summer theme for Day Camp 2022 is Faith Ninjas. It is based on 1Timothy 6:12a, “Fight the good fight of the faith.” The theme examines how we want to fight for Christ, using all the different skills that we have been given through the Bible. Kids in 3K-5th Grade are invited to attend our VBS on July 6 – 8 from 9am-noon each day. We will spend time learning a Bible Lesson, creating crafts, singing songs, playing games, and of course, ninja training (Camp Philip Style!) Students 5th Grade-High School, and adults, are encouraged to volunteer at this event. If you have any questions, please contact the church office (262-673-5610.

Click in the links to register to ATTEND or VOLUNTEER.

 

 

 

 

Sunday Morning Bible Class

What Should I Do?

We ask ourselves this question every day of our lives—repeatedly.  Think about the time spent since you got up this morning.  What answers did you give?

Many of the decisions we make are relatively simple.  They don’t have much impact on our earthly lives or our eternal lives. You probably DON’T need help in those kinds of decisions. But not all the decisions we face are so simple!

In this course we will look at how God guides us in making both big and small decisions in our lives.

This class IS ALSO INTENDED FOR YOUR PRE-TEENS AND TEENAGERS to attend as well.

 

 

 

Peace Lutheran 9th Annual Golf Outing

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2022 – Scenic View Country Club

 Registration Tables Open – Noon, Shotgun Start – 1:30pm

Golfers: The shot gun start for golf will begin at 1:30PM. Our check-in tables and will open at 12:00PM.  The driving and putting range will be open for warm up as well.  In the case of rain concerns the day of the event, please check the school website at www.peacehartford.org. An announcement will be posted on this site if the golf portion of the event is cancelled.  If golf is cancelled, the dinner event will still go on beginning at 7:00 pm.

Dinner Only:  The dinner event will start at 5:30 pm with live music, appetizers, and silent auction.  Dinner will begin to be served at 7:00 pm. Feel free to arrive early to browse and bid on the silent auction items and welcome our golfers as they come in.

Rain cancellation Note:  In the case that golf is cancelled due to rain, that portion of your fee will be considered to be a tax deductible donation to PLS tuition assistance fund unless a refund request is made within two weeks of the event. For a refund request, please call Jenna at (262) 673-3811. 

MONETARY DONATIONS

Monetary donations to the benefit the Tuition Assistance Fund can be made in any dollar amount, payable to Peace Lutheran School.

Please note your registration is not complete until payment is received. All payments are due by September 1st. Checks should be written out to Peace Lutheran School noting it is a payment for the PLS Golf Outing. Payments can be dropped off at the church or school office or mailed to:

Peace Lutheran School

1025 Peace Lutheran Dr.

Hartford, WI 53027

You now have the option to pay using checking, savings or credit card accounts. If you are an existing Vanco user, you can use your current user name and password. If they are new to Vanco, you can create a new username and password. Once logged in, you will see a field for “Golf Outing” payments. You can also use the comment field to specify who the payment is for or what it is for. If you would like to pay using this method, please CLICK HERE or click the Offering Button on the front page of the Peace Website!

 

 

 

 

Peace Through Jesus Classes

A new round of classes started on Jan. 24th if you are interested in joining us, please contact the church office. 262-673-5610;khoward@peacehartford.org.

 

         January 24:  Sin and Grace

                                                          January 31:  Faith (Who is Jesus?)                                    

   February 7:  The Word

February 14:  Baptism

                  February 21:  The Lord’s Supper

              February 28:  Christian Living

          March 7:  Worship

              March 14:  Stewardship

                         March 21:  Church Fellowship

                       March 28:  Membership 101

 

Pastor Video Messages

Friday, May 20, ,2022 – Anticipation

Friday, May 13, 2022 – Jesus Is Love

Friday, May 6, 2022 – The Risen Shepherd

Friday, April 29, 2022 – Belief Over Doubt

Friday, April 22, 2022 – Seeing is Believing

Friday, April 15, 2022 – No More

Friday, April 7, 2022 – Hosanna!

Friday, April 1, 2022 – Perspective

Friday, March 25, 2022 – Robed in Righteousness

Friday, March 18, 2022 – Favorites

Friday, March 11, 2022 – Resolve

Friday, March 4, 2022 – David and Goliath

Friday, Feb. 25, 2022 – Eyes of Faith

Friday, Feb. 18, 2022 – Sharing is Caring

Friday, Feb. 11, 2022 – Power in Weakness

Friday, Feb. 4, 2022 – Go Fishing

Friday, January 28, 2022 – Equipped

Friday, January 21, 2022 – Be Bold

Friday January 14, 2022 – Be Shrewd

Friday, January 7, 2022 – Wise Men Still Seek Him

Friday, December 31, 2021 – A New Name

Friday, December 24, 2021 – Jesus Our Brother

Friday, December 17, 2021 – Yes, Mary Did Know

Friday, December 10, 2021 – Produce Fruit

Friday, December 3, 2021 – Preparation

Friday, November 26, 2021 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 19, 2021 – Know thy enemy, thy self, and thy king

Friday, November 12, 2021 – Now & Then

Friday, November 5, 2021 – Balance the Books

Friday, October 29, 2021  – Confidently Wrong

Friday, October 22, 2021 – MVP

Friday, October 15, 2021 – Get Your Hands Dirty

Friday, October 8, 2021 – Not Alone

Friday, October 1, 2021 – Be Salty

Friday, September 24, 2021 – First and Last

Friday, September 17, 2021 – Sacrifice

Friday, September 10, 2021 – Humility

Friday, September 3, 2021 – Clean Hands

Friday, August 27, 2021 – Go to Jesus

Friday, August 13, 2021 – Imitators

Friday, August 6, 2021 – Food That Does Not Spoil

Friday, July 30, 2021 – Over and Above

Friday, July 23, 2021 – Compassion

Friday, July 16, 2021 – Call Out

Friday, July 8, 2021 – Think Inside the Box

Friday, July 2, 2021 – Great Is Thy Faithfulness

Friday, June 25, 2021 – Freedom

Friday, June 18, 2021 – Powerful Words

Friday, June 11, 2021 – Washed Clean

Friday, June 4, 2021 – Hands

Friday, May 28, 2021 – Trinity

Friday, May 14, 2021 – Simon Says Keep Working

Friday, May 7, 2021 – Love One Another

Friday, April 30, 2021 – Connected to the Vine

Friday, April 23, 2021 – Good Shepherd

Friday, April 16, 2021 – The Whole Story

Friday, April 9, 2021 – Doubt

Friday, April 2, 2021 – It Is Finished

Friday, March 26, 2021 – Tunnel Vision

Friday, March 19, 2021 – Remember to Forget

Friday, March 12, 2021 – Serious Faith

Friday, March 5, 2021 – Remember the Rest

Friday, February 26, 2021 – Identity Theft

Friday, February 19, 2021 – Temptation

Friday, February 12, 2021 – Transfiguration

Friday, February 5, 2021 – No Pain; No Gain

Friday, January 29, 2021 – God in a Bin

Friday, January 22, 2021 – The Time Has Come!

Friday, January 15, 2021 – Keep Jesus at the Center of Your Life!

Friday, January 7, 2021 – The Baptism of Our Lord

Friday, January 1, 2021 – Philippians 4:6 – Not just a one-sided conversation!

Friday, December 25, 2020 – Merry Christmas from Peace

Friday, December 18, 2020 – Nothing is impossible with God

Friday, December 11, 2020 – Advent Joy

Friday, December 4, 2020 – Prepare!

Friday, November 27, 2020 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 20, 2020 – Christ the King

Friday, November 13, 2020 – Matthew 25:1-13

Friday, November 6, 2020 – Judgement Day

Friday, October 30, 2020 – Psalm 46

Friday, October 23,2020 – Matthew 22:1-14

Friday, October 16, 2020 – Matthew 28

Friday, October 9, 2020 – Matthew 21:28-32

Friday, October 2, 2020 – Matthew 20:1-19

Friday, September 25, 2020 – Psalm 91

Friday, September 18, 2020 – Matthew 18:15-20

Friday, September 11, 2020 – Take up your cross and follow Jesus

Friday, September 4, 2020 – The Conclusion to the Ten Commandments

Friday, August 28, 2020 – The Ninth & Tenth Commandments

Friday, August 21, 2020 – The Eighth Commandment

Friday, August 7, 2020 – The Sixth Commandment

Friday, July 31, 2020 – The Fifth Commandment

Friday, July 23, 2020 – The Fourth Commandment

Friday, July 17, 2020 – The Third Commandment

Friday, July 3, 2020 – The First Commandment

Friday, June 26, 2020 – Romans 5:8

Friday, June, 19, 2020 – Exodus 3:1-15

Friday, June 12, 2020 – Matthew 7-24-29

Friday, June 5, 2020 – Matthew 28:19-20

Friday, May 29, 2020 – Acts 2:1-21

Friday, May 22, 2020 – Acts 1:1-11

Friday, May 15, 2020 – Words are Powerful

Monday, May 11, 2020 – Quiet & Quality Time with Jesus

Friday, May 8, 2020 – John 14:5

Monday, May 4, 2020 – CHOSEN – God’s Prized Possession

Friday, May 1, 2020 – Psalm 23

Monday, April 27, 2020 – Music is Good for the Soul

Friday Devotion – April 24, 2020

Monday April 20, 2020 – Update

Friday Devotion – April 17, 2020

April 15, 2020 – 5 Minute Bible Study-The God Who Sees Me

Monday April 13, 2020 – Learning to Love…all over again

Maundy Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Pastor Waldschmidt: The Servant Heart, Pastor Husby: The Prayer, Pastor Steinbrenner: The Arrest

Friday Devotional Thoughts – Friday, April 3, 2020

Psalm 121 – I lift my eyes to the hills – Sunday, March 29, 2020

Empty church, yet overflowing with God’s goodness – Sunday, March 22, 2020

Community Food Pantry

The Community Food Pantry is located in the Trinity Community Center (N6409 Hwy P, Mayville, WI 53050). Find us on facebook.com/communitypantrywi

The pantry is open to serve each month on the 3rd Wednesday from 1pm to 3pm.

Appointments can be made if you are unable to attend during those hours. For appointments, questions or to volunteer, please contact Larry Moldenhauer @moldie42@aol.com or 920-209-7705.

Donations can be dropped off by appointment or in the church library.

Items especially needed: Canned goods such as Meat, Fruit, Spaghetti, Vegetables, Cereal, Mac and Cheese, Cracker, Chips, Dried potatoes, Rice, Boxed Pasta, Hamburger Helper, Pancake & Baking Mixes, Syrup, Peanut Butter, Jelly, Paper Goods. Monetary Donation are also welcome.

PLEASE, no Glass Jars and check expiration dates!

 

 

 

Sunday School Registration

We are looking to start Sunday School again this year! We will be welcoming children in grades 3k (potty trained, please!) – 4th grade to join us on Sunday mornings from 8:45-9:45 am to sing songs, play games, do activities, and of course, learn about Jesus! Classes will begin September 12th.

Please CLICK HERE to register your child.

 

 

 

 

Public School Catechism

Public School Catechism classes will begin on Sunday, September 12th at 8:45 am. This is class is intended for all 5/6 & 7/8 grade Peace members that do not attend Peace Lutheran School. Please register your child/ren or respond to the church office or Pastor Steinbrenner

CLICK HERE to register!