Little Lambs

Baby-Preschool Group

Little Lambs provides opportunities for adults to mingle with each other while enjoying educational activities with their children. There are age-appropriate activities for infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. Each session activities will include: arts and crafts, sensory activities, story time, music, educational toys, and a snack. The groups is designed for Children ages 0-5 along with caregivers. They will meet on the 3rd Saturday of every month. Come join us Saturday, February 17th from 9:00-10:30 am in the church Gathering Space.  As always we have some fun things planned! For more information and to sign up please visit our Facebook Page.

 

 

Wednesday’s in the Word

WEDNESDAYS IN THE WORD

In the book of Philippians, the Apostle Paul was inspired to write: this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless until the day of Christ, filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God (Philippians 1:9-11).

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2024 – Passion History – Part 2

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2024 – Passion History – Part One

Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2024 – Philippians 4:23

Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2023 – Philippians 4.20-22

Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2023 – Philippians 4.14-19

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2023 – Philippians 4:10-13

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2023 – Philippians 4:8-9

Wednesday,  Nov. 29, 2023 – Philippians 4:4-7

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2023 – Philippians 4:1-3

Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2023 –  Philippians 3:20-21

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 – Philippians 3:17-19

Wednesday, November 1, 2023  – Philippians 3:12-16

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 – Philippians 3:10-11

Wednesday, October 18, 2023 – Philippians 3:7-9

Wednesday, October 11, 2023 – Philippians 3:4b-6

Wednesday, October 4, 2023 – Philippians 3:1-4a

Wednesday, September 27, 2023 – Philippians 2:25-30

Wednesday, September 20, 2023 – Philippians 2:19-24

Wednesday, September 13, 2023 – Philippians 2.14-18

Wednesday, September 6, 2023 – Philippians 2.12-13

Wednesday, August 30, 2023 – Philippians 2:9-11

Wednesday, August 23, 2023 – Philippians 2:5-8

Wednesday, August 16, 2023 –  Philippians 2:1-4

Wednesday, August 9, 2023 – Philippians 1:29-30

Wednesday, August 2, 2023 – Philippians 1.27-28

Wednesday, July 26, 2023 – Philippians 1:21-26

Wednesday, July 19, 2023 – Philippians 1:18b-20

Wednesday, July 12, 2023 – Philippians 1:15-18a

Wednesday, July 5, 2023 – Philippians 1:12-14

Wednesday, June 26, 2023 – Philippians 1:9-11

Wednesday, June 21, 2023 – Philippians 1:7-8

Wednesday, June 14, 2023 – Philippians 1:3-6

Wednesday, June 7, 2023 – Philippians 1:1-2

 

Public School Catechism

Public School Catechism classes will begin on Sunday, September 10th at 8:45 am. This class is intended for all 5/6 & 7/8 grade Peace members that do not attend Peace Lutheran School. Please register your child/ren or respond to the church office or to Pastor Hanson.

CLICK HERE to register!

 

 

 

Sunday School Registration

Sunday School will be offered again this year beginning on Sept. 11th! We will be welcoming children in grades 3k (potty trained, please!) – 4th grade to join us on Sunday mornings from 8:45-9:45 am to sing songs, play games, do activities, and of course, learn about Jesus! Classes will begin Sunday, September 10th.

Please CLICK HERE to register your child.

 

 

 

 

10th Annual Tuition Assistance Golf Outing

 

THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER SUCCESSFUL YEAR. WATCH FOR MORE INFORMATION TO COME REGARDING THIS EVENT NEXT YEAR!

 

 

 

 

College Student Contact Info

Our Peace ministry team is making a concerted effort to keep in contact with our college-aged students.  We’d very much like to know where your son or daughter might be attending school this year.

Please take a moment and fill out this short form.  Once we have your student’s contact info, we’ll put it on our college contact list, which means they’ll receive encouragement from our staff, occasional updates about their home church, and even a couple gift cards

 

 

Peace Lutheran VBS Update

VBS UPDATE:  This year VBS was held June 26-29. We were blessed to have over 50 adults, preteens, and teens to help make this camp a success.  Our Rainforest Explorers theme reminded us to share the joy of the most precious treasure Jesus.  To God be the glory for giving us the opportunity to witness and serve over 135 children!  A heartfelt thanks to everyone who lovingly served their Savior by helping, guiding, prepping, and encouraging our youth this week at Vacation Bible School!  See you next year!

 

 

 

 

Expansion Progress

Check Out the Expansion Progress

Construction began on the nine classroom addition on Wednesday, March 15th.  Check out the gallery of pictures that will archive our construction progress.

Look for more details soon for a groundbreaking ceremony.